Tommy Chong’s CBD Review: Is There Substance with the Hype?

This article may contain links to some of our affiliate partners. These are brands we trust and brands we feel represent the highest quality standards. When clicking links, we may earn commissions to help support our site. Learn more by reading our full disclaimer.
Table of Content
Tommy Chong's CBD: Brand Snapshot
WayofLeaf Rating86%
Tommy Chong's CBD is a brand created by and backed by the famous comedian and marijuana activist. It benefits from having greater name recognition than many of its rivals, and it offers nano-CBD, a form of the cannabinoid that offers a much higher bioavailability than other types. Let’s examine whether Tommy Chong's CBD brand is as good as advertised.
Pros
  • It offers nano-CBD oil products which are designed for better absorption
  • Good value when you purchase a bundle pack
  • A highly reputable company backed by a world-famous cannabis activist
  • Lifetime money-back guarantee
  • Useful added ingredients including valerian extract, melatonin, and Cordyceps sinensis extract
Cons
  • The lab reports are a little outdated and confusing to read
  • It doesn't ship internationally
  • There are fake products on Amazon that may dupe some customers
Effects/Potency
9.5/10
Taste
9/10
Lab Test Results
7.5/10
Cumulative Online Reviews
8.5/10
Price

$ - Inexpensive

$$ - Average

$$$ - Moderately Expensive

$$$$ - Very Expensive

$ - $$$$
Tommy Chong's CBD 20% COUPON CODE: CBD20LIFE

brand-pic-tommy-chong

Who Is Tommy Chong’s CBD?

This brand is backed by the legendary Tommy Chong, best known for being half of the famous Cheech & Chong comedy duo. He is a staunch marijuana advocate and says he has fought for the cannabis plant for over 40 years. Chong claims that it saved his life and points to his good health in his eighties as proof that weed is good for him. Indeed, he suggests that the plant is a “miracle.”

According to Chong, the CBD sold by his brand comes from the world’s highest quality, purest hemp. He is confident that what he sells is among the best cannabidiol on the market. As the great man says: “I put my name on it, so you know you can trust it.”

The brand has been featured in various internationally recognized publications, including CNN, Forbes, and CBS News. Tommy Chong’s nano-CBD is a form of the cannabinoid that absorbs more quickly into the bloodstream. The result is more substantial effects that last longer than standard products.

There’s no doubting the legitimacy of the brand and the man behind it, but does it deserve to be ranked among the industry’s top companies? Let’s find out in our exclusive Tommy Chong’s CBD review.

Tommy Chong’s Overall Score

WayofLeaf’s Online Review Rating
WayofLeaf’s Reliability Factor
WayofLeaf’s Lab Report Verification
Product Potency Factor
Price Range$$$ – $$$$
Locally Grown / SourcedYes (USA)
Current Promotions/Coupons
Free ShippingUnknown
Types of Products OfferedCBD drops, Nano-CBD oils, CBD softgels, CBD topicals, CBD

WayofLeaf’s Top 3 Favorite Tommy Chong Products

This brand has elected to focus on a relatively small group of products, which is probably for the best. Too many companies get so enamored by various CBD crazes that they forget the basics. In contrast, Tommy Chong’s CBD sticks to classic products and is all the better for it. Below, our team reviews three best-selling products in the brand’s range.


1 – Tommy Chong’s Good Vibes Energy Tincture

brand-products-rating-tommy-chong-s-good-vibes-energy-tincture
WayofLeaf Product Rating 91%
Energy
10/10
General Wellness
9.5/10
Taste
9/10
Lab Results
7.5/10
Duration of Effects
9.5/10
Current price
$ 59.95
VISIT SITE
Summary:

The majority of Tommy Chong’s CBD oil range consists of nano-CBD. As described above, it does a better job of getting into the bloodstream than standard cannabidiol products. Therefore, while it is more expensive, one could reasonably argue that you get a better bang for your buck due to the significantly higher absorption rate.

However, there is also typical full-spectrum CBD which offers outstanding value for money. A 3,000mg bottle costs less than $70, and the brand is throwing in a 750mg bottle for free at the time of writing. If you consume a relatively high dose of CBD daily, Tommy Chong is the brand for you!

Tommy Chong’s nano-CBD oils consist of a Nice Dreams sleep tincture, but we decided to try the Good Vibes energy tincture instead. You might think it is costly with just 100mg of CBD per bottle. However, remember that nano-CBD is absorbed significantly quicker than standard cannabidiol.

Good Vibes also contains 200mg of vitamin B6, 300mcg of vitamin B12, and 350mg of vitamin C per serving. For reference, the B vitamin content represents over 11,000% of your RDA! Other relevant ingredients include taurine and caffeine, two well-known energy-boosting substances.

The oil was noticeably clear and thin, and our tester noted that Good Vibes has a subtle fruity flavor with minimal aftertaste. He admitted that within 25-30 minutes, he felt infused with energy and could focus on his tasks much better. It is ideal for morning consumption, especially if you find it hard to get going in the morning. The Tommy Chong brand also offers a Good Vibes and Nice Dreams bundle to help you get enough sleep before starting the next day in the right way.

The company extensively tests its products, and its most recent COA relating to the Good Vibes tincture was dated less than a month before we reviewed it. The lab report is pretty basic but seems to show that the tincture contains the amount of CBD the brand advertises.

What We Loved About This Product
  • It offers an energy boost without any risk of a crash
  • It provides plenty of vitamins B6, B12, and C
  • The tincture gets to work fairly quickly
What We Didn’t Love
  • We would like to see more detailed lab reports
  • Even though it is nano-CBD, the product is still fairly expensive
Specs
Mg CBD100mg
Mg THCN/A
Extract TypeFull-Spectrum
Potency
Product Price$59.95 ($0.6/mg)
Type of Lab ReportThird-Party COA (Nature’s Energy) (Lot Number 476H)
Best Used For?Stress/Anxiety
Product SourceHemp (USA)
Terpenes/AromaCitrus
TasteFruity
Buy with Special Offer and Save 20%
20% coupon code: CBD20LIFE
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

2 – Tommy Chong’s 750mg Full-Spectrum CBD Softgels

brand-products-ratingtommy-chong-s-750mg-full-spectrum-softgels
WayofLeaf Product Rating 88%
Calm/Relaxation
9/10
Stress/Anxiety
9/10
General Wellness
9/10
Lab Results
7.5/10
Duration of Effects
9.5/10
Current price
$ 79.95
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Tommy Chong’s CBD capsule range is extremely straightforward. There are two 30-count options; one containing softgels with 10mg of CBD apiece, the other featuring 25mg of CBD each. Like the rest of the brand’s products, the softgels are extracted from United States hemp and allow easy dosing.

One possible issue is that the brand uses a gelatin casing, meaning these softgels are unsuitable for vegetarians. Besides the casing, MCT oil, and PCR hemp extract, the other ingredients are glycerin and purified water.

Our tester tried these softgels and enjoyed how easy they were to swallow. Although the effects took a while to appear, they did become apparent. According to our tester, he felt highly relaxed yet able to go about his daily business with no drop in energy. If anything, he felt slightly more energized.

The most recent lab test was performed by Nature’s Energy in April 2021. It would be nice if the brand updated the COA of this particular product. Furthermore, the results of the COA aren’t exactly clear. It says the total CBD is 3.75 without elaborating. Older tests performed by Desert Valley Testing showed that the softgels contained 27.4mg of CBD apiece, about 10% higher than advertised.

What We Loved About This Product
  • A straightforward consumption method
  • Easy to swallow
  • Minimal additional ingredients
What We Didn’t Love
  • Unclear lab reports
  • Not suitable for vegetarians
  • Fairly expensive
Specs
Mg CBD750mg
Mg THC36mg
Extract TypeFull-Spectrum
Potency
Price$89.99 ($0.12 / mg)
Type of Lab ReportThird-Party COA (Desert Valley Testing) (Batch Number 1906014)
Best Used For?Relaxation, Stress/Anxiety
Product SourceHemp (USA)
Terpenes/AromaN/A
TasteN/A
Buy with Special Offer and Save 20%
20% coupon code: CBD20LIFE
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

3 – Tommy Chong’s Full-Spectrum 500mg Muscle Balm

brand-products-rating-tommy-chong-s-500mg-full-spectrum-muscle-balm
WayofLeaf Product Rating 86%
Pain Relief
9/10
Muscle/Joint Soreness
9/10
Aroma
9/10
Lab Results
7/10
Duration of Effects
9/10
Current price
$ 49.95
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Those looking for more immediate pain relief usually gravitate towards CBD topicals. The Tommy Chong range consists of CBD balm, muscle freeze gel, and bath bombs. The freeze gel comes in 250mg and 1000mg CBD concentrations, with the latter providing excellent value for money.

The bath bombs contain 50mg of CBD apiece, and you get four per pack. Think of this product as a treat. Run a nice warm bath, add one of these, step into the water, lie back, and enjoy the soothing sensation.

We chose to try the 500mg full-spectrum balm. This is the strongest available concentration as there are 100mg and 250mg options too. It contains a long list of ingredients, including menthol, camphor, cinnamon oil, and organic aloe juice.

Our tester followed the instructions and rubbed it into her sore ankle four times a day. She reported that the balm has a standard consistency and offers a pleasing menthol and cinnamon scent. It absorbed easily into her skin and didn’t leave any residue. Our tester was thrilled at how the balm consistently left her skin feeling rejuvenated, significantly reducing her pain.

Again, we saw the confusing COAs provided by Nature’s Energy. The older lab report from Desert Valley Testing showed over 900mg of CBD in the tub, almost double the advertised level. This seems like a good thing on the surface, but the difference between what’s advertised on the label and what the COA shows is too significant for comfort.

What We Loved About This Product
  • It doesn’t leave a sticky mess on the hands
  • Pleasant aroma
  • Works quickly
What We Didn’t Love
  • The discrepancy between the CBD content advertised on the label and the COA
Specs
Mg CBD500 mg
Mg THCN/A
Extract TypeFull-Spectrum
Potency
Price$49.95 ($0.10/mg)
Type of Lab ReportThird-Party COA (Desert Valley Testing) (Batch Number FR5T1)
Best Used For?Pain Relief
Product SourceHemp (USA)
Terpenes/AromaSweet
TasteN/A
Buy with Special Offer and Save 20%
20% coupon code: CBD20LIFE
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

Tommy Chong Q + A: What Our Readers Wanted to Know

Tommy Chong is a legend in the marijuana industry, and many people will purchase these CBD products due to his name alone. However, it is still essential to learn as much about any brand as possible and not trust it solely on who the “face” is. We dug deeper to learn more about Tommy Chong’s CBD brand.

Where Does Tommy Chong's CBD Source Its Hemp?

The brand doesn’t go into detail regarding where it gets its hemp. All it says is that the plants are cultivated by local farmers in the United States.

What Extraction Method Does It Use?

Tommy Chong’s CBD doesn’t specifically outline whether it uses alcohol-based or CO2 extraction. However, the company states that it doesn’t use any sterilization process that could damage the natural structure of its products. Instead, it uses a cold-fill process after carefully selecting each raw ingredient.

Its manufacturing partner is Dr. Clark, who has over 20 years of experience as a nutraceutical manufacturer. Tommy Chong’s CBD uses an advanced chemical process that blends pure, organically based raw ingredients.

Dr. Clark and his staff produce the brand’s products in a GMP-certified facility under sterile conditions.

Who Performs the Brand’s Third-Party Testing?

Before products make it as far as a third-party laboratory, they are subject to rigorous testing at Tommy Chong’s CBD facility. First, each ingredient is tested for impurities before Dr. Clark and his team gets to work. Then every batch is retested to ensure it is up to the brand’s high standards.

It initially used Desert Valley Testing, a reputable lab based in Phoenix, Arizona, to produce its COAs. However, the most recent reports come from Nature’s Energy, a Utah-based lab. Its facility has received FDA approval, which is a sign of its credibility.

Does Tommy Chong's CBD Offer Discounts?

There are no specific discounts for military veterans, which is hardly a shock given Chong’s anti-war stance. The site mentions subscribing and saving, but there doesn’t appear to be any further information.

However, there are 2-packs for certain products that can save you a substantial sum of money. For example, one bottle of Good Vibes costs $59.99, but the 2-pack costs just $79.99. If you’re a fan of the product, it makes sense to purchase the extra bottle.

Is the Tommy Chong's CBD Website Easy to Navigate?

Yes. The site has a simple design with only a handful of tabs, so you can easily find the products you want. There is no blog, and the relative absence of details about the brand and its processes is probably due to it relying on name recognition.

Also, you won’t find the lab reports by scrolling through the website. Instead, you need to Google “Tommy Chong’s CBD lab report,” and you’ll find the page. It is part of the official website but isn’t immediately apparent when you go looking!

brand-pic-tommy-chong-s-2

How to Choose the Right Tommy Chong’s CBD Product

According to Chong, marijuana saved his life. He views it as a miracle and wants other people to feel the benefits. As such, his brand’s products have a variety of uses. It is up to you to decide why you need CBD. Then you’ll find it easier to get the right product. Here are a few reasons why cannabidiol might prove helpful to you and the most suitable Tommy Chong products.

  • Insomnia Relief: An estimated 70 million Americans have a sleep disorder, and it is a major problem worldwide. There is evidence that CBD could benefit sleep by having a calming effect on the nervous system. Tommy Chong’s Nice Dreams sleep tincture is worth considering if you have trouble sleeping. It contains ingredients such as melatonin, GABA, and valerian extract. Use it 30-60 minutes before bed, ensure your sleeping area is relaxing, and enjoy nice dreams!
  • Chronic Pain Relief: According to the CDC, over 20% of Americans report chronic pain. It can range from tolerable to debilitating and has a negative impact on quality of life. Topical CBD offers potential localized relief, reducing the level of pain one feels in a specific area. Tommy Chong’s Muscle Freeze Gel contains menthol and camphor as active ingredients. It could support a healthy inflammatory response to muscle and joint pain. Apply this gel as and when needed. Most users will apply it 3-4 times a day.
  • Offset Depression: According to the World Health Organization (WHO), approximately 300 million people experience depression. There is evidence that CBD could help alleviate depression without causing adverse side effects like certain anti-depressants. Tommy Chong’s Good Vibes is a nano-CBD oil designed to boost your energy and mood. The CBD in this product absorbs into the bloodstream quickly and efficiently. It also contains ingredients such as taurine and caffeine to provide a burst of energy.

What Do Other Customers Have to Say?

Considering how famous the man is and how successful the brand appears, there are relatively few Tommy Chong’s CBD reviews. They number in the hundreds rather than the thousands one might expect, with a high percentage of them on amazon.com.

There are over 250 reviews of Tommy Chong’s Oil (supposedly the Good Vides product) on Amazon (brands can’t use the term “CBD” on the site) with an average score of 3.5-stars. Only 42% of reviewers gave the Good Vibes product 5 stars, while 28% gave it 2 stars or less. Most of the negative Tommy Chong’s CBD reviews stated that the product was ineffective, while others wondered if it was the same as what’s available on the official website.

The label says 1000mg of CBD rather than 100mg. This strongly indicates that the supplier selling the product on amazon.com is NOT the real deal. Therefore, please make sure you buy from getchongcbd.com only.  It is best to focus on what customers have said on the official website.

Verified
a day ago
Amazing product! The best CBD I have ever tried by far! Thanks Tommy!
Verified
a day ago
I have been trying every type of CBD and nano CBD from multiple manufacturers. Honestly, I was skeptical of this brand because I thought it was just a gimmick to raise sales by using Tommy Chong’s name. After A LOT of research on Tommy Chong and his testimony, I had to try it for myself. This product is the real deal. I have purchased the Good Vibes tincture 5 times now. It has helped with chronic back pain as well as depression. I feel more “balanced” when I take it. My mood is elevated, but not in a way that I feel “high”. Just good vibes 😉For anyone who is wanting to try this product, but skeptical, just give it a go. I promise most people will experience a positive difference in their everyday life. The only drawback is that it only last me, at most, 2 weeks. Unfortunately it’s not something you can just take once in the morning and be done with it. I take it twice a and for the most effective dosage. But everybody’s different.
Verified
a day ago
I am so incredibly thankful that I tried these tinctures. I’ve tried many cbd and thc oils and tinctures with limited results, a lot of times I couldn’t tell whether they were working or not. The effects from Tommy Chong’s Good Vibes tincture was readily apparent very soon after taking a dose. I felt energetic and able to move better and without pain. I found it hard to believe that it worked well enough to truly feel good with only 100mg cbd in the whole bottle instead of the 1,000mg bottles of the other stuff. After taking a dose of Nice Dreams before bed I fell asleep and stayed asleep except for a trip to the bathroom after which I fell back asleep immediately. I’ve also had good dreams that I can remember every night I take this. The next morning I woke up easily and felt incredibly alert without feeling groggy. The taste of these isn’t bad either, I’ve had some pretty nasty tasting supplements. I had my husband try these formulas as well, and he was just as pleasantly surprised as I was and confirmed my experiences with these tinctures. They absolutely 100% work and I will be stocking up!
Verified
a day ago
This stuff is amazing. My knees are shot which causes some pretty sharp pain when I’ve been on my feet all day. I’m really pleased at how effective the 500MG Muscle & Joint Balm is at making the pain go away. I just take a dab at a time and rub it in deeply where it hurts and the relief comes quickly and lasts the entire evening. Thank you Uncle Tommy!

brand-pic-tommy-chong

Additional Tommy Chong’s CBD Products

Apart from everything we’ve reviewed to date, there aren’t many other Tommy Chong’s CBD products. It is a brand that focuses on a relatively small selection of items to provide exceptional quality rather than immense quantity. Even so, it sells a wide enough variety to cater to most peoples’ needs. Furthermore, to its credit, the brand stays away from gimmicky products.

Besides the CBD tinctures, softgels, and topicals, the only other product available on the official website is Tommy Chong’s CBD gummies collection. The brand claims its gummies contain no contaminants, preservatives, or fillers. Like the softgels, there are two CBD concentrations, 10mg and 25mg per gummy, with both options available in a 30-count bottle.

Other ingredients besides the hemp extract include corn syrup, sugar, gelatin, and palm oil. Therefore, they are not suitable for vegetarians.

Tommy Chong’s CBD Review: Final Summary

WayofLeaf’s Overall Value Rating
WayofLeaf’s Customer Service Rating
Ships Outside the USA?
Available for Online Ordering?
Available in Retail Stores?Unknown
Military/Veteran’s Discount Available?
Money Back Guarantee?Yes (Lifetime)
Shipping/Returns PolicyThere is little information regarding the brand’s shipping policy. However, it offers among the best money-back guarantees in the industry. You can return a product anytime for any reason and get a full refund, no questions asked. This refund applies even if you finish the product.
Link to Buygetchongcbd.com
Wrap-Up: Our Final Thoughts

Carrying the approval of a legend, Tommy Chong’s CBD has strong brand recognition. It sells nano-CBD, which absorbs faster and more effectively than other forms of the cannabinoid. Overall, this brand sells high-quality products, although they are pretty expensive. It is also essential to stick to the official website as retailers on sites like Amazon could have fake products.

20% Coupon Code:
CBD20LIFE
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE
Join the discussion

Premium
Your subscription has ended
If you love cannabis and want to support our site, join WayofLeaf Premium today and unlock
Best of all, part of your membership fee will go towards supporting the fight to legalize cannabis.
Sign Up for WoL Premium
Not now
DMCA.com Protection Status © 2000 - 2022 All Rights Reserved Digital Millennium Copyright Act Services Ltd. | DMCA.com

WayofLeaf use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. More Information