Medterra Brand Review: Terr-ific CBD Products!

This article may contain links to some of our affiliate partners. These are brands we trust and brands we feel represent the highest quality standards. When clicking links, we may earn commissions to help support our site. Learn more by reading our full disclaimer.
Table of Content
Medterra: Brand Snapshot
WayofLeaf Rating90%
Medterra is an award-winning CBD company based in Irvine, California. Although the company was only founded in 2017, it has quickly established itself as a market leader in the industry. Medterra offers a broad range of CBD-based products for people and their pets. One of the company’s main missions is to continuously innovate by developing new products and bringing them to the marketplace. Another of Medterra’s stated goals is to offer consumers premium-quality CBD products at affordable prices. Read on to find out more about Medterra and its extensive range of high-quality CBD products.
Pros
  • Professional expertise - Medterra employs medical professionals to assist with product formulation
  • Medterra has an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau
  • S. Hemp Authority certified
  • Price - Medterra CBD products are very affordable and, in many cases, are priced below the industry average for comparable CBD-based products
  • Medterra has extremely high-quality CBD products available in a range of different potencies
Cons
  • Some Medterra CBD products are slightly overpriced
  • A small number of older Medterra customer reviews highlight customer service issues
Effects/Potency (Pain/Sleep/Stress/Anxiety)
9.5/10
Taste
8.5/10
Lab Test Results
9.5/10
Cumulative Online Reviews
8.5/10
Price

$ - Inexpensive

$$ - Average

$$$ - Moderately Expensive

$$$$ - Very Expensive

$ - $$$
Medterra 15% COUPON CODE: MB15

brand-pic-medterra-1

Who Is Medterra?

Medterra is an award-winning CBD company co-founded in 2017 by former CEO Jay Hartenbach and JP Larsen. Hartenbach is now Chairman of the Board at Medterra and is also the company’s Chief Innovation Officer.

In September 2021, Gregory Reeder succeeded Hartenbach as Medterra’s new CEO with the goal of expanding the company beyond the CBD market and into the broader holistic health and wellness market.

Since Medterra’s foundation in 2017, it has rapidly grown to become an industry-leading global wellness brand. Market research experts, Brightfield Group, recognize Medterra as the number two CBD company in the U.S.

According to PR Newswire, Medterra is the most widely distributed CBD company in the world with Medterra CBD products sold in over 23,000 retail locations in the United States and more than 120,000 distribution points globally.

The brand is renowned for its innovative products, and in 2021, Medterra’s Pain Relief Cream was awarded the prestigious Product of the Year in the CBD Personal Care category. What makes this particular honor special is that Product of the Year is the largest consumer-voted award (chosen by over 40,000 U.S. consumers in a national survey conducted by the data analytics company Kantar) for product innovation.

Medterra Overall Score

WayofLeaf’s Online Review Rating
WayofLeaf’s Reliability Factor
WayofLeaf’s Lab Report Verification
Product Potency Factor
Price Range$ – $$$$
Locally Grown / SourcedYes (Kentucky, USA)
Current Promotions/Coupons
Free ShippingYes (minimum spend $75/Free shipping within the U.S. on all orders for “Subscribe and Save” customers)
Types of Products OfferedCBD oil, CBD capsules, CBD gummies, CBD topicals, CBD for pets

WayofLeaf’s Top 3 Favorite Medterra Products

1. Medterra CBD – Isolate CBD Oil 1000mg

wol-brand-products-rating-medterra-isolate-cbd-oil-1000mg
WayofLeaf Product Rating 92%
Sleep
9/10
Pain
9.5/10
Stress/Anxiety
9.5/10
General Wellness
9.5/10
Taste
8.5/10
Current price
$ 55.99
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Medterra says on the product page that this Isolate CBD oil is their number one selling product. So, as part of this Medterra CBD oil review, I consumed the 1000mg Isolate CBD oil once daily for two weeks to experience firsthand what this product had to offer.

First of all, the positives. I loved the fact that this product is a CBD isolate that contains 99.6% pure CBD. I was also impressed with the generous 33mg of CBD per 1ml serving

It is clear that this is a high-quality CBD oil, and it was easy to see why it is Medterra CBD’s best-selling product.

I consumed Medterra CBD oil sublingually every morning after breakfast and found this a very convenient way to meet my daily CBD needs. Of all the Medterra CBD products I tried, I would rate the Isolate Medterra CBD oil as my favorite.

However, one drawback for me about this Medterra CBD oil is that it’s unflavored, so a selection of different flavors would be a welcome introduction.

Finally, another notable aspect of this Medterra CBD oil is that it is available in both a 3000mg bottle and an incredible 6000mg option, so those in need of higher potencies have good choices with Medterra CBD.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • That it is a CBD isolate containing 99.6% pure CBD
  • The price – $55.99 for 1000mg is lower than the industry average
  • The 33mg of CBD per 1ml serving
What We Didn’t Love:
  • That it is unflavored
Specs
Mg CBD1000mg
Mg THC0mg
Extract Type[CBD Isolate]
Potency
Product Price$55.99($ 0.05/ mg)
Type of Lab Report[Certificate of Analysis from Santé Laboratories]
Best Used For?[All round use]
Product Source[Hemp Extract – Kentucky, USA]
Terpenes/Aroma[None/Unflavored]
Taste[Unflavored]
Buy with Special Offer and Save 15%
15% coupon code: MB15
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

2. Medterra CBD Gummies: CBD & Melatonin Sleep Tight Gummies 50mg

brand-products-rating-medterra-gummies-melatonin-50mg
WayofLeaf Product Rating 90%
Sleep
10/10
Pain
8/10
Stress/Anxiety
9/10
General Wellness
9/10
Taste
9/10
Current price
$ 69.99
VISIT SITE
Summary:

I was intrigued to see if Medterra’s Sleep Tight Gummies would help me switch off at night and get to sleep easier than normal. What drew me to these Medterra CBD gummies was that they were CBD isolate-based and that they come in two different potencies, i.e., 25mg and 50mg of CBD per gummy.

As I am pretty restless at night and typically toss and turn for some time before I eventually fall asleep, I decided to try the 50mg option to see if it would work. Medterra recommends taking one Medterra Sleep Tight gummy an hour before bedtime, so that’s what I did for one week, and the results were amazing.

By the time I got into bed, I was already completely relaxed and ready to drift off to sleep. No tossing and turning for an hour, I just closed my eyes, and before I knew it, I was asleep. Another bonus was that the delicious strawberry flavor made the Medterra Sleep Tight gummies taste more like candy than cannabidiol.

I credit the effectiveness of these Medterra CBD gummies to the quality of the ingredients they contain. Apart from the 50mg of CBD, each one of the Medterra Sleep Tight gummies contains 3mg of melatonin and 50mg of the relaxation-promoting herbs chamomile, lemon balm, and passion flower.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • The 50mg of CBD per gummy
  • The added melatonin and relaxation-promoting herbs
  • The effectiveness of these Medterra Sleep Tight Gummies
  • The delicious strawberry flavor
What We Didn’t Love:

The 50mg option is arguably a bit too expensive at $69.99!

Specs
Mg CBD50mg
Mg THC0mg
Extract Type[Isolate]
Potency
Price$69.99 ($0.07/mg)
Type of Lab Report[Certificate of Analysis from Green Scientific Labs]
Best Used For?[Sleep]
Product Source[Hemp, Kentucky, USA]
Terpenes/Aroma[None/Strawberry]
Taste[Strawberry]
Buy with Special Offer and Save 15%
15% coupon code: MB15
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

3. Medterra CBD Cream – Pain Relief 1000mg

wol-brand-products-rating-medterra-pain-relief-cream
WayofLeaf Product Rating 89%
Pain
10/10
Fast acting
9.5/10
Absorption
9/10
General Wellness
9/10
Stress/Anxiety
9/10
Current price
$ 59.99
VISIT SITE
Summary:

With such prestige surrounding Medterra’s award-winning Pain Relief CBD Cream, I simply had to try it. Following a heavy squatting session at the gym, I tend to experience a bit of inflammation in my knees, so it was the perfect time to put the Medterra pain cream to the test.

After showering and drying myself, I applied the 1000mg Medterra CBD Cream to my knees. I was absolutely stunned by how fast-acting the effects were. The discomfort eased to the point I didn’t even notice it anymore, and not only that, it didn’t come back. I expected the cream to provide short-term relief, but it seemed to dampen the inflammation in my knees down entirely.

What sets Medterra CBD Pain Relief Cream apart, the brand says, is that it combines the anti-inflammatory properties of cannabidiol with the calming effects of menthol and arnica. Furthermore, Medterra CBD Cream for pain relief has over-the-counter certification for joint pain therapy.

Medterra pain cream comes in two different potencies, i.e., 500mg and 1000mg. The 500mg contains fifty 10mg CBD servings, and the 1000mg cream contains fifty 20mg CBD servings.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • How effective it was
  • How fast-acting it was
  • The choice of two different potencies, i.e., the 500mg and the 1000mg option
What We Didn’t Love:
  • I found it very effective but after reading through some Medterra customer reviews, I noticed that some users didn’t experience the same results
  • The 1000mg option is arguably a little pricey at $59.99
Specs
Mg CBD1000mg
Mg THC0.07mg/g
Extract Type[Isolate]
Potency
Price$59.99 ($0.06/mg)
Type of Lab Report[Certificate of Analysis from Green Scientific Labs]
Best Used For?[Pain-Relief]
Product Source[Hemp, Kentucky, USA]
Terpenes/Aroma[Menthol]
Taste[N/A]
Buy with Special Offer and Save 15%
15% coupon code: MB15
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

Medterra Q + A: What Our Readers Wanted to Know

Why Does Medterra Source Its Hemp from Kentucky Rather Than Colorado?

According to Medterra, Kentucky’s ecology is ideal for growing hemp. As the soil in Kentucky is richer than in Colorado, the quality of the hemp is much better. Furthermore, the growing season in Kentucky is longer.

As the hemp is grown under the Kentucky Hemp Pilot Program, it adheres to the strict guidelines laid out in the Farm Bill of 2018. Therefore, it is 100% legal for Medterra to grow, harvest, and distribute its hemp-derived CBD products.

Where Does Medterra Lab Test Its Products?

Medterra has all of its products third-party lab tested to independently verify their safety and purity. The main laboratories that Medterra sends its products to be tested at are:

  • Green Scientific Labs, Davie, Florida
  • ACS Laboratory, Sun City Center, Florida
  • Santé Laboratories, Austin, Texas
  • Anresco Laboratories, San Francisco, California
What Do Third-Party Labs Test Medterra CBD Products For?

Third-party labs test Medterra CBD products for the presence of impurities such as:

  • Residual solvents
  • Heavy metals
  • Bacteria, e.g., E. coli
  • Pesticides
  • Mycotoxins
  • Fungus, e.g., aspergillus

Furthermore, these laboratories also test Medterra’s products to measure their cannabinoid and terpene profiles. They also test to see if the CBD claims on the label are backed up by the test results.

Consumers can view the lab reports for each product on their individual product page on Medterra’s website.

Does Medterra Have a Rewards Program?

Yes, Medterra’s Reward Program enables customers to earn 2 points for every dollar they spend, and customers can then use these points to save money on future orders.

Medterra also offers referral bonuses to customers; the customer making the referral receives $25 in points, and the referral customer gets 25% off their first order over $40.

What Sets Medterra Apart from Other CBD Companies?

According to Medterra, what sets the brand apart from other CBD companies is:

  • They have an industry-leading medical advisory board
  • They work with Baylor College to develop even better CBD products
  • They are pushing cannabis science forward by allowing their CBD to be used in clinical studies
  • Their products are backed by pro and former pro athletes

wol-brand-pic-medterra-2

How to Choose the Right Medterra Product

  • Pain Relief: An excellent option for consumers is Medterra CBD Cream for pain relief. Medterra pain cream is best suited to people suffering from joint pain and arthritis. Another option is Medterra’s Pain Relief Roll-On, which contains 1000mg of CBD and botanicals such as arnica and menthol.
  • Stress/Anxiety Relief: If you are looking to relax but remain switched on, then the Keep Calm Medterra CBD gummies (50mg) may be for you. Each gummy contains 50mg of CBD and 50mg of the amino acid L-theanine and the spice turmeric.
  • Improved Sleep: Apart from the Medterra Sleep Tight gummies, consumers in need of a good night’s sleep might want to try Medterra Good Night capsules. Each capsule contains 50mg of CBD, 1.5mg of CBN, and a relaxing combination of melatonin, passion flower, and chamomile.
  • Energy Boost: If you are looking for something to shake off the morning cobwebs, then you may like Medterra 25mg Good Morning Capsules. Each capsule contains 25mg of CBD and 75mg of caffeine, plus an energizing fusion of B6, B12, turmeric, ginger, ashwagandha, and maca.
  • Immune Boost: Medterra’s 750mg Immune Boost CBD isolate oil can be taken as part of a general wellness routine to help support the body’s immune system. Each 1ml serving contains 25mg of CBD, plus vitamin C, elderberry, echinacea, ginger root, ashwagandha, reishi mushroom, and lemon balm.

What Do Other Customers Have to Say About Medterra?

There are over 8000 positive Medterra customer reviews on the company’s official website. Here are just a few of those Medterra customer reviews, which will give you an idea of what their customers have to say about the brand and its products:

Verified
a day ago
Best products on the market for CBD.
Verified
a day ago
I love their cbd oil! Works great, with great taste
Verified
a day ago
I take Keep Calm Gummies to destress before bedtime, so I can sleep. Simply put, they work!
Verified
a day ago
I have tried and use more than one of medterra products. I love the pain relief cream. I use this cream on the days I need a little extra relief in my muscles due to stress and tightness in my neck and shoulders. Thank you medterra for the awesome and trustworthy products you provide!!!!
Verified
a day ago
These capsules are great for sleep. High-quality cbd. Not too much melatonin, but just enough to help fall asleep. I will definitely re-purchase!

wol-brand-pic-medterra-3

Additional Medterra Products

Medterra CBD Oil:
  • Medterra True Full-Spectrum CBD Oil – 750mg-6000mg
  • CBD+CBG Full-Spectrum Tincture – 1000mg-2000mg
  • Ultra Broad-Spectrum CBD Oil – 1000mg-2000mg
Medterra CBD Gummies:
  • True Full-Spectrum Original Daily Calm CBD Gummies – each gummy contains 25mg of CBD plus 2mg of THC
  • True Full-Spectrum Deep Sleep CBD Gummies – contains 30 mixed berry-flavored Medterra CBD gummies with 25mg of CBD, 2mg of THC, and 3mg of melatonin in each gummy
  • Medterra Keep Calm CBD Gummies – contains 30 naturally-flavored CBD gummies with 25mg of CBD in each gummy
  • Medterra Stay Alert CBD Gummies – contains 25mg of premium CBD, plus guarana, green tea, and Ginkgo biloba
Medterra CBD Capsules:
  • True Full-Spectrum CBD Capsules – 60 vegan liquid capsules containing 50mg of CBD and 2mg of THC in each one
  • Isolate CBD Gel Capsules – 30 THC-free, CBD isolate-based gel capsules available in three different potencies, 25mg, 50mg, and 100mg
  • Ultra Broad Spectrum CBD Liquid Capsules – 30 capsules containing 50mg of Medterra’s Ultra Broad Spectrum CBD
  • Good Night Capsules – Each capsule contains 50mg of CBD, 1.5mg of CBN, and a relaxing combination of melatonin, passion flower, and chamomile
  • Good Morning Capsules – Each capsule contains 25mg of CBD and 75mg of caffeine, plus an energizing fusion of B6, B12, turmeric, ginger, ashwagandha, and maca
Medterra CBD Topicals:
Medterra CBD Cream
  • Medterra Rapid Recovery Cream – available in 250mg, 500mg, and a 750mg potency and contains Medterra’s premium isolate CBD along with menthol, and arnica
  • Manuka Honey Healing Cream – features New Zealand manuka honey, CBD, and other organic ingredients. It is available in 125mg and 250mg options
Medterra Roll-On
  • Pain Relief Roll-On – contains 1000mg of CBD and the organic botanicals arnica and menthol
  • Rapid Recovery Roll-On – available in 250mg, 500mg, and 1000mg of Medterra’s CBD isolate and botanicals
Medterra Pets:
  • Medterra CBD Pet Oil – Medterra CBD oil for dogs and cats is ideal for pet owners looking for a premium-quality product and comes in 150mg, 300mg, 750mg, and 1200mg potencies
  • CBD Joint Support Pet Chews – designed to support your pet’s joint health and come in a 300mg bag. Each Medterra Pet Chew contains 10mg of CBD isolate and other ingredients such as glucosamine
  • CBD Calming Pet Chews – are designed to keep your pets calm and relaxed and are available in a 300mg bag – each chew contains 10mg of CBD isolate and the essential amino acid L-tryptophan

Medterra CBD Review: Final Summary

WayofLeaf’s Overall Value Rating
WayofLeaf’s Customer Service Rating
Ships Outside the USA?
Available for Online Ordering?
Available in Retail Stores?
Military/Veteran’s Discount Available?
Money Back Guarantee?Yes 30 Days
Shipping/Returns Policy[Shipping: Free shipping on orders over $75* or on all “Subscribe and Save” orders within the continental US./Returns: Consumers can return new, unused, and unopened products (exclusions may apply) within 30 days of delivery for a full refund excluding the shipping fee. Medterra pays the return shipping costs if the return is a result of their error (i.e., if the customer received an incorrect or defective item).]
Link to Buymedterracbd.com
Medterra Wrap-Up: Our Final Thoughts

I was very impressed with Medterra’s range of products and the different potency options. What is notable about the brand is that Medterra CBD products are extremely high-quality but also, in the main, very affordably priced.

I found Medterra’s website very easy to navigate and appreciated the level of transparency regarding product testing. When you view the Certificates of Analysis that are available on each product page, you can see that third-party lab testing is very comprehensive, which really helps to build consumer confidence and trust in an unregulated CBD market.

Overall, my colleagues at WayofLeaf and I are happy to recommend Medterra to our readers. Click on the link below to check out the brand for yourself.

15% Coupon Code:
MB15
VISIT OFFICIAL SITE
Join The Discussion

By clicking "Post Comment” you agree with our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

    More comments
    Premium
    Your subscription has ended
    If you love cannabis and want to support our site, join WayofLeaf Premium today and unlock
    Best of all, part of your membership fee will go towards supporting the fight to legalize cannabis.
    Sign Up for WoL Premium
    Not now
    DMCA.com Protection Status © 2000 - 2022 All Rights Reserved Digital Millennium Copyright Act Services Ltd. | DMCA.com

    WayofLeaf use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. More Information