Kraken Kratom Review: Our Team Weighs In

This article may contain links to some of our affiliate partners. These are brands we trust and brands we feel represent the highest quality standards. When clicking links, we may earn commissions to help support our site. Learn more by reading our full disclaimer.
Table of Content
Kraken Kratom: Brand Snapshot
WayofLeaf Rating94
You might call Kraken Kratom a kratom emporium; in the modern market, this Portland, OR-based company has all the popular products, all the bells and whistles, and, importantly for many, all the best prices. They've got a massive selection of kratom extracts, all of which are great, reliable products that work. They're also priced better than you'll find just about anywhere. Kraken Kratom also sells a pretty good Kava tea, which we'll discuss a little bit later in the article. When it comes to kratom, it is absolutely crucial to buy from a reputable company. Whatever you do, stay away from that weird stuff you see advertised in convenience stores and smoke shops. Kraken Kratom is the only trustworthy name/brand in the U.S. kratom market, and anyone serious about their kratom use or that buys consistently for daily use orders from Kraken. Our team tried and tested an assortment of Kraken Kratom products, and this review is aimed at gauging the quality of the products overall. Are the products safe? Are they reliable? Do they actually work to relieve pain? Let's take a look.
Pros
  • Massive selection of kratom products; probably the biggest selection you'll find anywhere
  • Excellent prices and fast, discreet shipping when you order online
  • Decent range of Kava teas, which actually pair nicely with kratom
  • Surprisingly good customer service if you need to get in touch with the brand for any reason
Cons
  • We've tested kratom extract that is more potent. That being said, this is the best value we've come across
Pain Relieving
Effects
9/10
Taste
9/10
Lab Test Results
9/10
Cumulative Online
Reviews
9.5/10
Price

$ - Inexpensive

$$ - Average

$$$ - Moderately Expensive

$$$$ - Very Expensive

$ - $$

wol-brand-review-kraken-kratom-image-2

About the Brand

As we describe in the intro, Kraken Kratom is a wholesaler selling kratom and kava extract online at (mostly) cheaper prices than anywhere else. They have a product selection that is second-to-none, and their red, green, and white vein kratom powder is reliable and works well at relieving pain. If you’re trying kratom for the first time and don’t know what to expect, Kraken Kratom would be a wonderful place to buy from; they’re reputable, they have thousands of reviews online, and they have a great customer service team that will help you out if you have any problems or questions with anything.

Kraken Kratom Overall Score

WayofLeaf’s Online Review Rating
WayofLeaf’s Reliability Factor
WayofLeaf’s Lab Report Verification
Product Potency Factor
Price Range$ – $$
Locally Grown/SourcedNo (Imported)
Current Promotions/Coupons
Free Shipping
Types of Products OfferedKratom, Kava

WayofLeaf’s Top 3 Favorite Kraken Kratom Products


1. Maeng Da Thai Red Vein Powder

brand-review-maeng-da-thai-red-vein-powder
WayofLeaf Product Rating 87%
Pain Relief
9.5/10
Muscle / Joint soreness
9/10
Calm/Relaxation
8.5/10
Taste
7.5/10
Duration of Effects
9/10
Current price
$ 31.50
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Kraken Kratom’s red vein kratom was our favorite and is supposedly an extract from the original Maeng Da kratom leaf that grows wild in Thailand, Malaysia, and other parts of Southeast Asia. This is a potent extract that you only take 1 tsp at a time, and the effects will definitely be noticeable. It leaves the body in a sort of sedative numb state and works very well at lowering pain, soreness, and any other feelings of discomfort. It is also extremely relaxing and will help you sleep at night if you struggle to get rest because of pain.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • Easy to dose (just at 2 tsp to a cup of hot water)
  • Fast-acting effects that were felt within minutes
  • Effects last for several hours
What We Didn’t Love:

Not the best tasting (but then again, kratom extract is never known for its taste)

Specs
Mg Kratom112 g
Extract TypeIsolate
Potency
Price$31.50 (112 g)
Type of Lab Report3rd Party
Best Used For?Pain Relief, Relaxation
Product SourceM. speciosa
Terpenes/AromaN/A
TasteEarthy, Bitter

Buy with Special Offer

2 – Instant Fiji Kava w/ 40% Kavalactones

wol-brand-review-instant-fiji-kava-40--kavalactones
WayofLeaf Product Rating 90%
General Wellness
9.5/10
Aroma
9/10
Calm/Relaxation
9.5/10
Taste
9/10
Duration of Effects
8/10
Current price
$ 89.99
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Made from a 100% extract of pure P. methysticum (Fijian Kava root), this organic extract is GMP compliant, lab tested, cleaned and peeled, and ready to be brewed into your favorite tea. The powder is 98% water soluble, and our favorite method of drinking it was to add 2-3 tbsp of steamed milk, 1 tsp of honey, and a dash of lemon juice. This particular extract contains 40% kavalactones, which are lactone compounds that act as the active ingredient in kava root teas. The effects work very well for stress and anxiety and put the body and mind into a relaxed, almost sedative state.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • Powerful 40% extract of kavalactones
  • Stress-relieving effects typically could be felt within 10-15 minutes
  • Produces a lovely body-numbing sensation
What We Didn’t Love:
  • Effects didn’t last as long as the kratom tea
Specs
Mg Kratom112 g
Extract TypeIsolate
Potency
Price$49.95 (112 g)
Type of Lab Report3rd Party
Best Used For?Stress/Anxiety, Relaxation
Product SourceP. methysticum
Terpenes/AromaN/A
TasteBitter

Buy with Special Offer

3 – Kraken Kratom Enhanced Remix Blend

wol-brand-products-kraken-kratom-enhanced-remix-blend
WayofLeaf Product Rating 89%
Pain Relief
10/10
Muscle/Joint Soreness
9/10
Calm/Relaxation
9/10
Taste
8.5/10
Duration of Effects
9/10
Current price
$ 39.99
VISIT SITE
Summary:

Kraken Kratom’s Enhanced Remix Blend is the brand’s very own proprietary blend of some of their most powerful Kratom strains, including their most potent formulas of red, green, and yellow vein Maeng Da. A single serving of the Enhanced Kraken Remix Blend contains 5% pure alkaloids, so if you’re really looking for something extra potent, this is the blend that we’d recommend trying.

What We Loved About This Product:
  • It contains 5% pure alkaloids in a single serving
  • Formulated with a blend between three of their most popular kratom strains
  • The effects come on strong and are felt within minutes
What We Didn’t Love:
  • More expensive than the standard red/white/yellow vein strains
Specs
Mg Kratom40 g
Extract TypeIsolate
Potency
Price$113.99 (40 g)
Type of Lab Report3rd Party
Best Used For?Pain Relief
Product SourceM. speciosa
Terpenes/AromaN/A
TasteEarthy, Bitter

Buy with Special Offer

Kraken Kratom Q + A: What the Readers Want to Know

What Exactly Is Kratom?

Kratom is an extract of the Mitrogyna speciosa plant that contains natural alkaloids that work on the body’s pain mechanisms. Kratom leaf extract has been used for thousands of years in Southeast Asia for a number of medicinal benefits, including pain relief.

Does It Really Work, or Is It Just a Gimmick?

Kratom definitely works, and the product line from Kraken Kratom is authentic and powerful. It is important not to take more than the recommended serving, however, as you can get feeling pretty nauseous if you overdo it.  

How Does Kratom Work?

Kratom works by interacting with pain receptors in the brain to block pain signals effectively. In addition to pain relief, the effects of kratom can also help with stress, depression, and trouble sleeping.

Can I Order Kraken Kratom Online? Where Do They Ship?

Yes, Kraken Kratom products are available exclusively online. They currently only ship to the USA, but there are several restricted areas even within the U.S. that they don’t ship to. Current shipping restrictions include Alabama, Arkansas, Indiana, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin, San Diego (CA), Oceanside (CA), Sarasota County (FL), Alton, Jerseyville, and Edwardsville County (IL), Columbus and Union Counties (MI), and Ontario (OR).

wol-brand-review-kraken-kratom-image-6

How to Choose the Right Kraken Kratom Product

There are several different types or “strains” of kratom to choose from, and it’s important to know the differences between them before you settle on a product you want to try. The biggest differences you’ll notice in terms of effects are between red vein and green vein kratom. Green vein strains tend to have more uplifting/energetic effects, which makes them a good choice for daytime use. On the other hand, red vein strains are known for their strong sedative effects, making them a better option for evening use or if you’re trying to improve your sleep. The effects of yellow and white vein kratom are generally a hybrid between red and green and more in the middle of the spectrum in terms of energy/sedation.

  • Pain Relief: The pain-relieving potential of all of Kraken Kratom’s products is more or less similar, so the distinguishing factor is choosing which strain (red, green, white, yellow) will be best for your needs. That being said, if you’re looking for something extra powerful, we’d recommend the Remix Blend, which contains all three strains blended into one.
  • Energy: If you’re looking for a kratom product that will give you a little energy boost and not knock you out, definitely try the Kraken Kratom green vein tea.
  • Kava vs. Kratom: Both kava and kratom have powerful relaxing capabilities, and they put the body into a sort of dulled, numb-like state. Kratom is definitely the stronger of the two; the effects of kava are milder and have far less of an effect on pain relief.
  • Price: One of our favorite things about Kraken Kratom is their variation in price point. No matter what your budget is, you can find a product that will fit it. This also makes things easy if you’re unsure about using kratom and want to try a small amount before committing to a large, expensive order.
  • Type of Administration: Kraken Kratom products are available as a powdered extract, which you add to water and drink, or in the form of capsules which you swallow whole. In our experience, the powdered extract is far more potent. That being said, kratom tastes pretty bad, so if you’re sensitive to bitter/earthy/raw taste, we recommend going with the capsules since they’re completely flavorless.

What Do Other Customers Have to Say?

Verified
a day ago
“Customer service is always amazing. Quick answers and always helpful. This is the best quality product i have ever had. This is the only place I shop.”
Verified
a day ago
“I recently found Kraken and have grown very fond of their company. They have top notch customer service and their products are very clean. They are AKA associated and have thousands of phenomenal reviews from their customers. They are knowledgeable and friendly, which only adds to their prestigious reputation. Oh! They also have FAST shipping!!”
Verified
a day ago
“Every product I’ve tried has been good. Kraken also has an informative website, useful to new kratom users. Their customer support is efficient and friendly. I highly recommend Kraken!”
Verified
a day ago
“I have tried several different brands and I can’t find another place that sells great enhanced kratom that actually seems to work. their enhanced kratom is really powerful. makes my arthritis pain completely gone! also amazing customer service. they are very helpful and straight to the point”

brand-review-kraken-brand-image-7

Additional Kraken Kratom Products

In addition to Kraken Kratom’s large supply of extract powders and pre-made capsules, the brand also sells a complete range of accessories that will help you customize your doses and develop your very own treatments and formulations. They have empty gelatin and vegetable capsules that you can buy by the dozens, as well as a range of digital scales that you can use to measure out your powders and pack into the capsules accordingly for a completely customized dose.

They also offer an impressive range of tea infusion accessories such as bamboo tea strainers, muslin herb bags, and glass tea cups. These accessories are fun to experiment with, especially if you get multiple different strains, as they allow you to mix strains together, come up with new and delicious recipes, and generally find a unique and personal formula that tastes great and works for you personally. They also sell a really good book on kratom’s effects, uses, and scientific background – a wonderful resource if you’re new to kratom and want a handy, well-informed reference guide.

Kraken Kratom Review: Final Summary

WayofLeaf’s Overall Value Rating
WayofLeaf’s Customer Service Rating
Ships Outside the USA?
Available for Online Ordering?
Available in Retail Stores?Unknown
Military/Veteran’s Discount Available?
Money Back Guarantee?Unknown
Shipping/Returns PolicyThey accept returns within 30 days, but the buyer is responsible for return shipping.
Link to Buykrakenkratom.com
Wrap-Up: Our Final Thoughts

All in all, if you’re ordering kratom in the US, you really should be ordering from Kraken Kratom. This is more or less the household American name in kratom, and the small Portland, OR-based company is far and away the trusted leader in the U.S. kratom market. Their products are priced well, offer strains and varieties that suit numerous different needs, and most importantly, they’re reliable and work well.

VISIT OFFICIAL SITE
Join the discussion

Premium
Your subscription has ended
If you love cannabis and want to support our site, join WayofLeaf Premium today and unlock
Best of all, part of your membership fee will go towards supporting the fight to legalize cannabis.
Sign Up for WoL Premium
Not now
DMCA.com Protection Status © 2000 - 2022 All Rights Reserved Digital Millennium Copyright Act Services Ltd. | DMCA.com

WayofLeaf use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. More Information